Thanksgiving place cards

November 26, 2007 at 11:24 pm Leave a comment

Hello, ladies!

I hope y’all all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. 🙂

One of my tasks each year is to make place cards and decorate the table for Thanksgiving dinner, and I thought I’d share some photos of the place cards.

I took basic craft tags, covered them in brown paper bag, and decorated them using two colors of paper, two stamps, two markers, and one decorative paper punch. The result was 10 place cards that complemented each other with their matching colors and similar designs, and yet none were identical. (I did this on Thanksgiving morning and was a tag short, so I didn’t create one for myself.)

When the tags were finished I rolled up white napkins and tied the tags to them with pieces of twine. The result was a napkin holder/place card in autumn colors that added a simple decoration to each place setting.

Entry filed under: Crafts, Events, Fun, Holidays, Homemaking, Life, Photos.

FreeRice.com Bekah’s Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Feeds


