March 13, 2008 at 10:39 am Leave a comment

Hello, ladies!

It’s been awhile since I’ve written, due to the fact that I’m currently in India. If you’ve made a comment here since around the time I left the States and your comment required an answer – I’m not ignoring you! I will answer all questions after I get home in April. 🙂

While I was over on the ALIW forum, moderating posts and approving new members, I made a quick post in one of the threads and I thought I’d share it here with y’all:

This week I read Hind’s Feet on High Places (An amazing book, by the way. If you haven’t read it – you should.) and God really used it to speak to me about laying down my desires. In the book, Much-Afraid is constantly making altars along her journey, laying down her will and her desire, and Jesus used those illustrations to press into my heart that sacrifices aren’t one-time things . . . we have to give ourselves over to Him daily.

It’s not anything truly profound, but I wanted to share it. Maybe it will help bless someone else this week as well.

I’ll be back in the States on April 10th and you can expect my posting schedule to return to normal by about the beginning of May. Thank you for continuing to pray for me and for the children here and for everyone that I’m ministering with!

much love,

Rebekah

Entry filed under: Devotions and Thoughts, Life.

Biblical Womanhood sale Frugal Fridays is back at A Lady in Waiting!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Feeds


