Frugal Fridays – Saving Dryer Sheets

May 9, 2008 at 1:59 am 5 comments

If you use fabric softener sheets, you can literally cut down on your cost! Simply take a stack of dryer sheets and cut them into halves (I know some people who even cut theirs into thirds or quarters). You’ll get double-duty out of each dryer sheet, and your clothes will still be amply softened!

Be sure to visit Biblical Womanhood for more great frugal tips and ideas.

WANTED: Your Frugal Ideas

I am still in need of frugal tips and ideas to include in the .pdf issue of ALIW. If you have an idea you’d like to share, please send it my way. Remember – at the beginning of June I’ll be holding a random drawing and will select one frugal ideas contributor to receive the book of her choice, either Seasons of a Mother’s Heart by Sally Clarkson, or His Chosen Bride by Jennifer Lamp. Frugal living ideas need to be received by May 19th. Please send them to rebekah@aladyinwaiting.com.

Entry filed under: A Lady in Waiting news, Homemaking, Life, Savings. Tags: , , , , , .

Frugal Fridays – clothing swap Frugal Friday – 13 Free Samples

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tonni  |  May 9, 2008 at 8:45 am

    I cannot use dryer sheets b/c my daughter has eczema, but did you know that a 1/4 c. of vinegar is an awesome softener? Adn it doesn’t leave your clothes smelling like vinegar! And it is super cheap!!

    Reply
  • 2. KayleighJeanne  |  May 9, 2008 at 9:34 am

    I don’t use dryer sheets often anymore, but when I did I would tear them in two and also use them for more than one cycle. After that I would stick them into a drawer or the linen closet, and they are wonderful to put in kids athletic bags to lighten the stink a little. During winter I even carry a small scrap in my purse to fix any static cling.

    Reply
  • 3. Rebekah  |  May 9, 2008 at 10:29 am

    Dryer sheets do a great job of absorbing odors! I always keep a couple in my dance bag.

    Reply
  • 4. Susan  |  May 10, 2008 at 7:47 am

    Your used dryer sheets then will shine up faucets & fixtures very nicely. So don’t doss the yet.
    SuzeQ

    Reply
  • 5. damevictoria  |  June 20, 2008 at 7:03 am

    putting a dryer sheet in your pocket will keep Mosquitoes
    away…also when I had a kitchen fire the smoke messed up my mattresses, by placing dryer sheets on and between them I got rid of the smoke scent after a few weeks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds


