Dancing the Night Away

June 15, 2008 at 5:05 pm Leave a comment

I’ve started taking ballroom dance lessons again. It’s been quite awhile since the last time I took classes . . . about 10 years! Since then I’ve done a little bit of swing dancing here and there, but nothing “official.” This class is five Fridays through the summer (but we get to dance for nearly 4 hours each class night!) and it’s an established ballroom dance program run by Christians, held in a church, attended mostly by homeschoolers, etc. It’s especially nice because I’m in the College & Career class with a mixture of people I already knew and folks I’m just meeting . . . so I’m not being overwhelmed with new people, but I do get to meet other Christians around my age.

That Dance Thing (the class I’m taking, also called TDT) has been especially nice since I wasn’t at the dance studio this year. A year with no dancing was rough! I’m looking forward to see what God has coming up for me next in the dance realm. I’m ready to get back into dancing and teaching regularly.

This past Friday was the second night into the class and was just fabulous. So far we’ve gone over the foxtrot, waltz, samba, hustle, rumba, cha-cha, and swing. We’ve learned the basic steps in all six styles and have added some ad libs and turns in most of them. Maybe next time I go I’ll take along my camera and get a few photos to share. 🙂

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: , .

Frugal Friday – Free Floats and Freezes Frugal Fridays – frugal wedding flowers

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Feeds


