Refried Beans on the Ceiling

September 4, 2008 at 10:17 pm Leave a comment

I made chicken enchiladas tonight. And refried beans to go with them. I made the bean flour. Whisked it into the water. Brought it to a boil and then turned the temperature to low. A minute later I grabbed the chili powder and dumped a teaspoon into the mixture. As I turned to get a second teaspoon I felt something hot hit my hand and, turning back around, I saw that the refried beans were exploding all over the kitchen!

Apparently something in the chili powder (probably the anti-caking agent) had a reaction to the bean mixture. I quickly removed the pot from the heat but it didn’t do any good. As I stirred in the chili powder as quickly as I could the bubbling and popping slowly calmed down, but not before it got all over the stove, the wall, the ceiling, and me.

And I’m not tall enough to reach the ceiling, even on the step stool. The ceiling’s going to have a nice splattered look till Daddy gets home tomorrow night. šŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Homemaking, Life. Tags: , , , , .

Massive Attacks in Orissa, India – whole villages of Christians being burned Coupon Giveaway Winner & HSLDA Conference

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Feeds


