Home Again, Home Again

October 8, 2008 at 5:49 pm Leave a comment

What a whirlwind couple of months it’s been! From Virginia to New York to Canada to North Carolina . . . my travels haven’t seemed to stop long enough for me to catch my breath. Already a fairly efficient packer, I’ve honed my skills even more since the beginning of September, managing only one suitcase plus my camera/laptop bag on a recent 9 day trip that took me from casual dress for chilly New Hampshire nights and rainy afternoons to wedding and business attire for sunshiny North Carolina afternoons.

After weeks of being on the road, in hotels, and at friends’ homes, home is even more welcome than usual. However, this respite is only the calm before the storm. Closing on the new house is scheduled for October 20th and then we’ll be making our way from the far south of Virginia up to the far northern region of the state and I’ll be trading in my suitcase and airplane tickets for packing boxes and a moving van.

Now that I’m home again, and have reliable internet service, I’ll be resuming my blogging. Stay tuned for holiday recipe ideas and pictures of this year’s Thanksgiving place cards. Maybe I’ll even snag a wedding picture from one of the photographers and post a few snippets of the wedding! I’m back home and ready to write!

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: , , , , .

Your Input Needed! Frugal Friday – Holiday Shopping Savings with Ebates.com

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


