Our New House

October 27, 2008 at 1:38 pm Leave a comment

We finally closed on the new house on Friday, October 17th. Most of the family has been in Northern Virginia since then, but I’ve stayed at home. This Saturday I headed up to NoVA – to see the house for the first time. Daddy and Michael (my brother-in-law) have been doing lots of painting, tore out a wall, etc. Anna’s spent a lot of her time spackling walls. There’s still a lot to be done and I get to help for a day or two. My project is to tear down the molding in my room and the upstairs hallway.

Daddy got it started for me last night by tearing down the first pieces in both my bedroom and the hallway. Underneath the molding in the hall was just more ugly paint. But, in my room, we were greeted with not one wallpaper border, but two. One with pictures of hot air balloons. The other, a jungle scene depicting monkeys, giraffes . . . and moose.

I’ll post more pictures after the molding’s been taken off and the walls painted a better shade of lavender. And closet doors installed. 🙂

Entry filed under: Homemaking, Life. Tags: , , , , .

Free Tacos at Taco Bell Pleasing God

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


