27 Days of Thanksgiving

October 29, 2008 at 11:28 pm 5 comments

As we’re in the middle of this move I often find myself having to bring to mind reasons why I’m thankful for it. It’s a tough transition and I need the reminders that there are good things about it already visible. Being together again as a family certainly tops the list. 🙂

While I’ve been working towards cultivating a heart of thankfulness towards something that, in the natural, I’m very ungrateful for, I decided to share my process with y’all. And what better time than now, when all of America is preparing to celebrate Thanksgiving together.

Would you care to join me for the 27 Days of Thanksgiving? Beginning November 1, you can link from here to your blog every day through Thanksgiving (November 27th). Share with us what you’re doing to be thankful, or to share the blessing of gratitude with others. You might list one thing you’re thankful for each day, or post various quotes and devotionals on thankfulness. For my photo blog, I will be trying to capture a picture of one thing I am thankful for on each of the 27 Days of Thanksgiving.

I’d love to have you join me as I work towards cultivating a heart of gratitude when I don’t feel thankful.

“In everything give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.” I Thessalonians 5:18

Entry filed under: Devotions and Thoughts, Events, Holidays, Life. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Pleasing God Frugal Friday – free pancake mix, truffles, and Krispy Kreme

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darcy  |  November 2, 2008 at 7:39 am

    Rebekah,

    What a wonderful idea! We all need to be reminded of how good God is to us and this is a perfect way to do it.

    Reply
  • 2. Jaime  |  November 2, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    I accept the challenge! I started my 27 days of Thanksgiving today, I’m going to try and get in 2 today so I can stay on track. Great idea, Bekah.

    Reply
  • 3. sharon  |  November 3, 2008 at 12:51 am

    Hi there. I will try and join you everyday. I missed yesterday. But I am thankful to God for all he is. Thank you for helping us to remember to be thankful.:)
    Sharon:)

    Reply
  • 4. Lynn  |  November 3, 2008 at 8:57 am

    What a wonderful idea! Thanks for sharing. I am thankful for young ladies such as you for letting other young ladies know it’s okay to stay at home!

    Reply
  • 5. Jan  |  November 3, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    Hi,
    Being thankful makes for a happy heart and if you have a happy spirit being thankful becomes easy. I like the idea of writing something you’re thankful for each day. We need those reminders to help us keep a happy spirit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


