27 Days of Thanksgiving – Day 11

November 11, 2008 at 10:57 am Leave a comment

27-days-of-thanksgiving

A Happy Home

I thought that since I started this “project” due to an ungrateful heart regarding our new house, I should post things about it that I am thankful for. Then I can look back over this list whenever I need to be reminded of the good things.

  • I get to paint my room lavender and Daddy’s putting in white wood flooring for me.
  • The craft supplies will have a space of their own – not in my bedroom!
  • We have two kitchens.
  • When I lay in bed at night, my right ear pressed against my pillow, the heater sounds like rain. I love the sound of rain.
  • The view from my room is beautiful. Horses in a pasture, a gorgeous backyard (the neighbor’s), and a bit of woods.
  • It just takes a two-minute drive before the mountains come into view.
  • Our family is together again!

That’s what I was able to come up with in just a few minutes. I’m sure time will reveal more wonderful things to be thankful for. 🙂

My blessing book entry for today: My incredible daddy.

What are you thankful for today?

Entry filed under: Devotions and Thoughts, Holidays, Homemaking, Life. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

27 Days of Thanksgiving – Days 9 & 10 27 Days of Thanksgiving – Day 12

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Feeds


