27 Days of Thanksgiving – Day 18

November 18, 2008 at 4:28 pm 1 comment

27-days-of-thanksgiving

Enter His Gates

Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name.”
Psalm 100:4

When we enter into prayer, how often do we enter with thanksgiving? How often do we step into the courts of the Lord offering praises to our King? I know that all too often my prayers begin with me, not with Him. Today I’m going to start working towards entering into my Father’s gates with thanksgiving and praise.

Blessing book entry for day 18: I’m thankful that He holds me and my future in His hands.

What are you thankful for today?

Entry filed under: Devotions and Thoughts, Holidays, Life. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

27 Days of Thanksgiving – Days 16 & 17 27 Days of Thanksgiving – Days 19, 20, 21

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. coffeegirl217  |  November 20, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    Well, because you asked, I’m thankful for a friend (although I only know her through her blog) who gave me a great Bible passage to read (Psalms 77) to get me out of my funk because now I feel hopeful again, though I know time and prayer will ultimately be the road to recovery.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Feeds


